New IDP4 Officers Elected

August 9, 2014 — 9 a.m.

The first meeting for the 2014–2016 IDP4 District Central Committee was held at 9 a.m. on Saturday, August 9, 2014, at the Webster County Campaign Headquarters in Fort Dodge.

New IDP4 officers were elected at this meeting and are as follows;


IDP4 Officers and State Central Committee Members in Iowa’s 4th District

Andy Bock, IDP4 Chair, SCC Member
Kim Weaver, IDP4 Vice-Chair, SCC Member
Penny Rosfjord, IDP4 Secretary, SCC Member
John Clough, IDP4 Treasurer

Does your county party have a presence on our Calendar?

There’s never been a better time to get Democrats involved in your community, and one way of growing the party is letting others know about your monthly Central Committee meetings.

The IDP4 Calendar lists regular monthly Central Committee meetings along with special events like county fair booths/parades, annual fundraising events, and candidate Meet-and-Greets. Calendar events will also provide links to your county party’s website or Facebook page.

If you’d like your monthly meetings and/or other special events added to our calendar, please contact us and pass along the details. For monthly meetings with recurring dates (i.e. the 3rd Wednesday of each month), please include the location, address, and start time.

If your county central committee has a website or Facebook page not yet reflected on our Counties page, please let us know and we’ll add your preferred link.

Stay Connected with Iowa’s 4th District Democrats

You can stay connected with the Iowa Democratic Party’s 4th District in four ways.

FacebookIDP4th posts news, events, and reminders to share with your Facebook friends or post to the IDP4th wall.

TwitterFollow @IDP4th for breaking news, posts of interest, new blog entries and more.

RSS Feed - Receive blog entries direct to your mail news feed or add to your favorites.

Email Updates - Join our email list for reminders, upcoming events, news, and more.